Breaking the Ice: A Journal of an Ordinary Guy

July 15, 2013 § Leave a comment

Alhamdulillah, praise be to Allah the Almighty. Today’s the sixth day of Ramadan and so far I’m doing good for the ibadah. And today is a new start as well for me in blogging arena. Before this I did have a blog, however it has been abandoned for almost a year. To be honest, I’m getting tired with the blog. So, for a fresh start, I created this site, Suite 10.3: A Journal of an Ordinary Guy to continue writing and share a little bit of everything of my ordinary life.

To break the ice, let me introduce myself first. My name is Alhafizol and I am 25 years of age. I was born in Kg Guntong, Terengganu, a rural area. So basically I am a Kampung Boy. Number six out of seven siblings, I grew up under my grandparents’ guardian since my parents divorced when I was eight. I love reading and I do have a book blog called Coffee & Crackers, a site I specifically write about book thingy. If you are interested you can go to check it out.

I’m a Science graduate from a local university, University of Science Malaysia in Forensic field  : an enjoyable discipline. At the moment, I am in a six months training at Fire and Rescue Academy Malaysia to become a Fire Superintendent to serve Fire and Rescue Department Malaysia and to achieve my goal to become a fire investigator, if Allah will, InsyaAllah.

Well, that’s a brief introduction about myself. Hopefully I’ll meet a lot of friends soon to share stories and maybe to have educational discussions as well. Though I’m grammarly clumsy in English writing, I intend to write my posts mostly in English.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Breaking the Ice: A Journal of an Ordinary Guy at SUITE 10.3.

meta

