Welcoming Ramadhan

June 29, 2014 § Leave a comment

Alhamdulillah, sekali lagi diberikan keizinan oleh Allah SWT untuk berpuasa di bulan yang penuh berkat Ramadhan al-Mubarak ini. The first day of fasting is always challenging for me and now I’m writing this post as a distraction from this hunger. But, this is the challenge and the beauty of fasting, “al-sobr min al-iman” (patient is part of Iman. Nikmatnya adalah bila waktu berbuka puasa nanti. But of course fasting is not only about no eating and drinking, but it includes everything you see, hear, says, etc..

I don’t really remember when was the first time I started to learn fasting but maybe when I was in standard 1 or 2. I woke up early to have Sahur with my family. I didn’t eat and drink at school to show to my friends that I was fasting. But when I went back home, the first place I ran to was our kitchen to find the leftover foods from Sahur. Technically, I fasted for 1/2 of the day and the next day is another 1/2 day fasting so it was equal to 1 day fasting. When I did the maths, I ended up fasting 15 days of that Ramadhan. But the reality was, the days I fasted was…zero!. Haha. That’s how I learn how to fast and when I was in standard 4 I started to fast for the whole month already.

Ramadhan is the most awaited month and I am so blessed to be able to meet with this month again. Lets power up our Ibadah and upgrade our Iman. To all my family, friends, colleagues and muslims, I am taking this opportunity with my humble heart to apologize for all my wrongdoings, intentionally and unintentionally. Please forgive me. On my behalf, if any of you ever did anything wrong to me whether I knew or not, you are all forgiven. I hope this Ramadhan will bring barakah and rahmat to all of us. Amin…

FOOTNOTE: I did some groceries shopping today. I am planning to cook and hopefully the simple menus I am planning to make today will turn out okay. Have a great day ahead!

 Advertisement

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcoming Ramadhan at SUITE 10.3.

meta

