#capturethemoment: Mind-Body Theraphy

September 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

Last week I went out a few times to clear my mind from all the stress from work. Normally I just spending my times at home watching some online shows or enjoy a few movies on my laptop. But for some reason, I feel really bored and my body felt stiff everywhere for the long hours of sitting or lying in bed. I decided to go out and ride the motorcycle around the city of Kota Kinabalu and spend my times at a few places. To get my stamina back, I also hit the jogging track for some exercise. So, I am sharing some of the pictures which I randomly captured when I went out last weekend.

the city

This area is a bit busy with cars, and other transportation. But somehow you can tolerate the hustle and bustle of the city because of the sea view along the road is so beautiful. From here you can see the boats are cruising on the water and a few islands can be seen as well. I didn’t have the opportunity to go to any of the Island yet but I will in the near future.

no fishing

I sit here for a little while, enjoyed the sound of the fisherman’s boat and the beautiful sea view and let the wind from the sea softly slapped my face. See the sign board, it is saying “NO FISHING ALLOWED” or you’ll be fined 500 ringgit. So, I just sit there but didn’t fish.

nasi kukus

On my way back home, I stopped at Ummi Aishah, one of my favorite restaurant in Kota Kinabalu for lunch. This placed is located at Alam Mesra, an area just across the road from 1 Borneo Shopping Complex. If you are traveling from the city center, take right at the Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) traffic light. Their “Nasi Kukus Ayam Berempah” is my favorite. They also have the special menu called “Sanggar Keju” which is the fried banana with cheese. The price? it is reasonable.

combined

 In the evening, I went to Taman Awam Teluk Likas and hit the jogging track and get sweaty. After half an hour of running, I sit there facing towards the sea and rest for a while. I bring along a book I borrow from the library entitled Consent to Kill by Vince Flynn and read for half an hour at the beach. I sit for awhile until the sun set, turning the blue sky into red. It was such a beautiful moment. I feel at ease and went home, happy.

the sky the sunset

photos captured by @alhafizol using Sony XperiaZ1 camera and edited using Photoscape editor

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #capturethemoment: Mind-Body Theraphy at SUITE 10.3.

meta

