A New Place to Live My Single Life

September 7, 2014 § Leave a comment

It has been 7 months since I came to Sabah, “the state below the wind”. For 7 months I’ve been staying in the mess room just above my office. I applied for the quarters and my application had been approved. I am supposed to move into this house last July but so many things need to be fixed and cleaning to be done. The house is too big for a single person like me.  It has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a kitchen and  a spacious living room. This two storey house is basically empty without any furniture, so that’s why it took me some time to move into this house. Yesterday I went out to a furniture store to buy a bed, mattress, and pillow and I bought curtains for the room at KAMDAR. So I am moving from the mess room to my new place within this week.

the room

the twin curtain

Hanging the curtain in my room in the morning while waiting for the bed, mattress, and pillow I bought yesterday to arrive. At first, when I open the curtain I was like..oh,no!…I am screwed since the color is almost the same as the wall. But once they’re hanged to the rail, I just loved it! Minimalist.

the lorry

the rail

fitting

 My stuffs arrived at almost 4 o’clock. They put together my new bed without any extra charges for the installation. Thanks a lot brothers.

the bed

 Tadaa! This is my new room. I still need the comforter set and a few decorations for my room. Maybe next month because all these things cost me a lot already. So now, I am ready to move into the house!!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A New Place to Live My Single Life at SUITE 10.3.

meta

